This Colorful Quirky Home Is A Must-See!

Bedroom
In this must-see makeover, designer Emily Griffin takes you inside a cheerful home packed with personality. See how she transformed a dated Victorian with a mix of color, pattern and texture. Playful design elements — like sunny wallpaper in the entryway, a bright yellow English roll-arm sofa in the living room and quirky sconces in the dining room — add whimsy to the space’s original bones. Plus, you’ll be awestruck by the impressive kitchen makeover, where a moveable island, ample counter space and innovative storage shine.

See more of this colorful abode in our October 2019 issue. https://houseandhome.com/magazine_issues/october-2019/

WHERE TO BUY

Designer: http://www.egdesign.ca/

Contracting, Method Homes, methodhomes.ca; art framing, Dimensions Custom Framing & Gallery, (416) 463-7263 or dimensionsframing.com; wall and trim color, Wimborne White (239), Farrow & Ball, 1-877- 363-1040 or farrow-ball.com, Floor throughout, custom stained wide plank white oak. Entryway: Console, Bungalow 5, bungalow5. com; stools, mirror, Elte Mkt, (416) 785-7885 or eltemkt.com; lamp base, CB2, cb2.ca; custom lamp shade, Emily Griffin Design, (416) 720-3190, egdesign.ca, Floor tile, Mini Chevron Nero Marquina/Thassos Polished, Ciot, Wallpaper, Peirre Frey Haikou in Meil through Primavera, Wall hooks, FS Objects, Door color, Off Black (57), Farrow & Ball, Door hardware, Upper Canada Hardware. Living room: Sofa design, Emily Griffin Design, (416) 720-3190, egdesign.ca; sofa fabrication, Silva Custom Furniture (to the trade), (416) 638-9595 or silva4home.com; coffee table, Pavilion, (416) 504-9859 or pavilionmodern.com; rug, Elte Mkt, (416) 785- 7885 or eltemkt.com; floor lamp, Kravet Canada (to the trade), 1-800-535-3258 or kravetcanada.com; chair, Design Within Reach, dwr.com; brass accent table, marble-topped side table, West Elm, 1-855-869-1082, or westelm.com; plant, Sheridan Nurseries, sheridannurseries.com; Overhead light, Selamat Designs through Turquoise Palace, candleholders (on mantel), Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; baskets (on wall), Snob, (416) 778-8778 or snobstuff.com; floral throw pillow, Wayfair Canada, wayfair.ca; pink throw pillow, Silva Custom Furniture (to the trade), (416) 638- 9595 or silva4home.com; blue polka dot throw pillow, blue and white throw pillow, Turquoise Palace, (647) 216-2326 or turquoisepalace.com; lumbar pillow fabric, Designers Guild, designersguild.com. Portrait: Floor tile, Ciot, ciot.com; Haikou wallpaper by Pierre Frey, Primavera Interior Furnishings (to the trade), (416) 921- 3334 or primavera.ca. Kitchen: Art (left) by Shauna Rae, Light over island, Hollis and Morris, Cabinetry color, lower cabinetry, Off Black (57), Farrow & Ball, fridge/pantry, Custom Cream, Emily Griffin Design, Countertop, Pallisandro through Ciot in Geoluxe color, Hardware, Upper Canada Hardware, Faucet, Roman Bath Centre, Wallpaper, Provincial Book Scandinavian Design II in Rabarber through Prime Time Paint and Wallpaper, Millwork, David Benson, Grown Design, (416) 909-7788, http://www.growndesign.com/, Bench cushion fabric, Memo Fabrics, Pillows, Elte Mkt and Design Within Reach, Light, Restoration Hardware, Artwork, homeowners. Sitting area: Stool, Snob, (416) 778-8778 or snobstuff.com; rug, HomeSense, homesense.ca; sconces, Union Lighting and Furnishings, (416) 652- 2200 or unionlf.com; art, West Elm, 1-855- 869-1082 or westelm.com; pink patterned throw pillow, Design Within Reach, dwr.com; blue patterned throw pillow, Elte Mkt, (416) 785-7885 or eltemkt.com. Kitchen countertop: Cabinet and trolley design, Emily Griffin Design, (416) 720-3190, egdesign.ca; cabinet and trolley fabrication by David Benson, Grown Design, (416) 909-7788 or growndesign.com; stone countertop, Ciot, ciot.com; hardware, Upper Canada Specialty Hardware, (416) 696-8358 or ucsh.com; faucet, Roman Bath Centre, (416) 787-1219 or romanbathcentre.com; Rabarber wallpaper by Boråstapeter, Primetime Paint & Paper, (416) 703-9846 or primetimepaint.ca. Dining area: Dining table, Lamp Cage, lampcage.com; dining chairs, Safavieh, safavieh.com; striped rug, Ikea, 1-866-866- IKEA or ikea.ca; sisal rug, HomeSense, homesense.ca; chandelier, Stray Dog Designs, straydogdesigns.com; console, CB2, cb2.ca; mirror, Anthropologie, anthropologie.com.

See the rest of the sources here: https://houseandhome.com/video/colorful-victorian-home/

To see more visit https://houseandhome.com/videos/

———-

MORE DESIGN INSPIRATION
• Subscribe to H&H’s YouTube Channel https://goo.gl/IZae51
H&H videos, product sources and more http://houseandhome.com/tv
• Beautiful photo galleries https://houseandhome.com/galleries/

———-

CONNECT WITH HOUSE & HOME!
• Facebook https://facebook.com/houseandhomemagazine/
• Instagram https://instagram.com/houseandhomemag/
• Pinterest https://pinterest.com/houseandhome/
• Twitter https://twitter.com/HouseandHome

Articles You May Like

Amazing DIY 2019 Home Decorating Trends & Ideas Part 5
CLEAN AND DECORATE WITH ME 2019 // FALL HOUSE TOUR // FALL DECORATING IDEAS
Kids Bedroom Wallpaper & Wall Murals(AS Royal Decor)
Fall Decorate With Me 2019 | Fall Living Room Makeover | Momma From Scratch
Shop WITH ME HOMEGOODS HOME DECOR IDEAS WALL ART SUMMER WALK THROUGH JUNE 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *